Zone-Five Aircraft Modeling Forums  

Go Back   Zone-Five Aircraft Modeling Forums > Manufacturer's Corner - Active > Maketar Productions

Notices

Old March 17th, 2010, 02:23 PM

Default Fresh News - Masks

Hello to everyone,

Some news from Maketar Production - Masks

Prices per sheet:

Luftwaffe Assorted Crosses:
1:24 - £14 – $21 – €16
1:32 - £12 – $18 – €14
1:48 - £10 – $16 – €11
1:72 - £8 – $12 – €9

USAF Roundels:

YRAF Roundels:

M2/M3 Halftracks - Paint Masks:
1:35 - £12 – $18 – €14

Old March 17th, 2010, 03:37 PM

How freaking cool is that?
Old March 17th, 2010, 06:56 PM
Trust me, I'm an engineer

Considering the difficulty of matching paint to decals, maybe it would be a win-win situation if you could include paint masks for the numbers for your F-2 decals? Alternatively, maybe Maketar would make masks from your vector data for the numbers for sale separately to those customers who would like to mask and paint the numbers? Just thinking out loud here...

Jens
Old March 18th, 2010, 12:56 PM

That's a REALLY good idea Jens....
Old March 18th, 2010, 01:07 PM

If we keep in mind that we can not do everything with just decals but as well we can not do everything with just masks, idea of combining the two is indeed great.
I am interested of course! Not sure of the best possible arrangement so this matter is open for further suggestions.
Old March 18th, 2010, 03:02 PM