Zone-Five Aircraft Modeling Forums  

Go Back   Zone-Five Aircraft Modeling Forums > Manufacturer's Corner - Active > Trumpeter Models

Notices

Unread December 6th, 2010, 11:10 AM

Default Trumpy A-6A update?

The 1:32 A-6A was scheduled for a last quarter 2010 release...does anyone know if that is still achievable?

I've been painin for the Intruder for years...hope the prior announcement made this summer is not just another ghost story.

Anyone?
Unread December 6th, 2010, 01:25 PM

2011/12 catalog is hitting the net almost as I write this - armor releases from Trumpy are out are Armorama and hopefully the aircraft listing will be out later today or tommorow

Stay tuned
Unread December 7th, 2010, 06:57 PM

I have it on good authority that the kit will be out in the next century.
Unread December 8th, 2010, 03:51 PM

It is still in teh 2011/12 catalog, and now we even have a 48th scale version from Hobbyboss.
Unread December 10th, 2010, 05:41 PM
Oh my God, I'm a Pilot!

EA-6B Prowler in 32nd? Anyone? This one tops my list- did it fizzle?

Pig
Unread December 10th, 2010, 07:28 PM

Willing to be they just want to get that blasted Intruder mold finally released!
Unread December 11th, 2010, 01:57 AM

It's been on the Trumpy release list for the last 4 to 5 years if I remember correctly...
Unread December 14th, 2010, 07:04 AM

Probably finding it hard to locate someone's intellectual property to copy it from.
Unread December 14th, 2010, 08:22 AM
ATKRON 196

^^^ That sounds about right.
Unread December 24th, 2010, 08:15 PM

Hi Guys,

The 1/32 Trumpeter A-6A and A-6E Intruder kits are still in the works. They were placed on the back burner for a while because of the 1/48th scale Trumpeter (aka Hobby Boss) Intruder kits.